For the Journalism Club’s first writing activity, the students wrote something about their thoughts on “Life in Nest”. Let’s see what they have in mind…

Buhay Bilang Estudyante sa Nest

ni Jan Luke Pobre

         Bilang isang estudyante sa Nest, dapat ka maging disiplinado, malikhain, mahilig makipaglaro at makipag-usap sa ibang tao. Masaya talaga maging isang estudyante sa Nest kasi pwede kang maglaro, makipag-usap sa kaklase mo o sa ibang tao sa eskwelahan pero huwag ka lamang maging masyadong makulit.

         Kapag isang estudyante ka sa Nest, kailangan mong ayusin ang iyong pag-uugali. Kapag nagsasalita o nagpapaliwanag ang isang guro, huwag kang maging maingay kasi baka hindi mo maintindihan ang panuto sa iyong gawain. Hindi mo na rin masasagot ng maayos ang tanong ng guro kung ikaw ay mag-iingay at di makikinig. Dapat ka ring maging malikhain para marami kang maipamahaging ideya kung ano ang magandang gawin sa isang proyekto o gawain.

          Ito ang naranasan at natutunan ko sa Nest. Tiyak na ganito rin ang mararanasan mo kapag ikaw ay naging isang estudyante sa Nest.

How is it to be a Nest Student?

by: Veda Luna Zabala

         That question never once occurred in my head. How is it really?

          Well, I never really knew Nest until the day that I pointed it out in my neighborhood, “Mama, Gusto ko diyan! May butterfly!” I said when I was about three. What a big decision that was.

           My first teacher, Teacher Je, was my favorite. He was a funny teacher. Then I met my friend Trixie. I hated her when I was younger because she’s friends with Andy (my worst enemy) who used to tease me a lot. I always cried then. Thank goodness I got over that!

           Then I met Seth Cucio. He was a couple days late and was wearing dress shoes. We still laugh over that fact.

            Well, enough about my past. I’ll answer the question. Being a Nest student is probably the best thing that happened in my life. I met a lot of friends and made no major enemies. And I had loads of brilliant teachers, like for example, Teacher Steph.

            How is it really to be a Nest student? It gives me joy and makes me proud to know that I am part of this amazing school! I find myself lucky to be here.

Stay tuned to read more from the Journalism Club!

About Teacher Steph

I teach my students as though I am dealing with my very own children. :)

One response »

  1. Veds! You wrote this.. galeeng😀

Speak your mind today! :)

