All for Mommy and Daddy

I colored, I counted, I pasted, I painted

A work of art I have indeed created

I can’t help it, I’m really excited

I’m sure mommy and daddy will be flabbergasted.

Is mommy a boy? Is daddy a girl?

Oh, it’s the other way around!

Mommies wear aprons while daddies wear neckties

They may wear different clothes but still I can tell them apart.

A dash of pink, a hint of blue

Any color will do

What matters most is that mommy and daddy are both happy

For I can tell the colors whatever they may be.

I pasted buttons for daddy’s necktie and beads for mommy’s necklace

I counted them right based on the numeral that I see

A number on daddy’s pocket and a number on mommy’s apron

Counting is easy when I practice my 1, 2, 3

Lastly, I painted the tissue paper rolls for the body

And with a little help from teacher, everything was ready

Voila! A ballpen holder!

All for mommy and daddy!

Speak your mind today! :)

